

DATE:Monday, August 8, 2022MEETING:Fraser River Valley Housing Partnership BoardPLACE:Winter Park Town Council ChambersPRESENT:Robyn Wilson, Debra Brynoff, Michael Johnson, Al Furlone,
Skylar Marshall, Sandra Scanlon, and Ken Jensen (virtual)OTHERS PRESENT:Alisha Janes, Ed Cannon, Michael Brack, and Ted Cherry, Ed Moyer
(virtual)

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 4:28 pm.
 - a. Roll Call: All board members were present
- 2. Public Comment:

There was no public comment

- 3. Action Items
 - a. Nominations for President Mike Johnson nominated Debra Brynoff for President, Seconded by Al Furlone
 - Election of President
 Debra Brynoff was elected unanimously 7-0
 - c. Nominations for Vice-President All Furlone nominated Ken Jensen for Vice-President, Seconded by Sandra Scanlon
 - d. Election of Vice-President Ken Jensen was elected unanimously 7-0
 - e. Nominations for Secretary Mike Johnson nominated Sandra Scanlon for Secretary, Seconded by Skylar Marshall
 - f. Election of Secretary Sandra Scanlon was elected unanimously 7-0



- g. Nominations for Treasurer Al Furlone nominated Mike Johnson for Treasurer, Seconded by Sandra Scanlon
- h. Election of Treasurer Mike Johnson was elected unanimously 7-0
- Adoption of By-Laws Sandra Scanlon moved to approve Resolution 2, adopting bylaws of the Fraser River Valley Housing Partnership. The motion was seconded by Mike Johnson and unanimously approved 7-0.
- j. Set Public Posting Place

Resolution 3, establishing a public place for the posting of meeting notices as required by the Colorado Open Meetings Law, was amended to require notices be posted 48 hours in advance of meetings to reflect the same requirement established in Intergovernmental Agreement forming the Fraser River Valley Housing Partnership. The motion to amend was made by Mike Johnson and seconded by Sandra Scanlon. The amendment was unanimously approved 7-0.

Sandra Scanlon moved to approve Resolution 3 as amended, and Skylar Marshall Seconded. Resolution 3 was unanimously approved as amended 7-0.

- k. Set Regular Meeting Time and Place Mike Johnson moved to approve Resolution 4, adopting regular board meetings and workshop times for 2022. The motion was seconded by Al Furlone and unanimously approved 7-0.
- Certifying Random Draw for Appointed Board Terms Mike Johnson moved to approve Resolution 5, certifying a random draw for appointed board terms, and selecting Al Furlone and Robyn Wilson for 2-year initial terms. Sandra Scanlon Seconded and the resolution was unanimously approved 7-0.